What Happens When I Block A User?

  1. Home
  2. Wissensdatenbank
  3. General
  4. What Happens When I Block A User?

When you block a Hornet user, the user cannot contact you anymore, unless you unblock the profile. The blocked profile user will not be able to see your profile and your chat history.

Please understand that blocking is a useful feature but it should not be overused. We limit the number of blocks that you can make to 1,000 blocks. If you use the feature to simply remove guys you don’t like from the grid, you will quickly reach that limit. Once the limit is reached, for every new block, an old block will be unblocked.

You can block a user by scrolling down profile details and select „Block“ button.

Would you like to report a profile? Please, read the instructions:

On Android
  • Go to the user’s profile
  • Scroll down to the profile details
  • Just below his profile photos, click on the “More Options” icon ()
  • Choose “Report this member”
  • Select a reason for the report
  • Confirm by tapping “OK”
On iOS
  • Go to the user’s profile
  • Scroll down to the profile details
  • Tap the flag icon to the right (above the Follow button)
  • Select a reason for the report and tap "Report" at the top
  • Enter your comments for the report
  • Confirm by tapping “OK”
On Web
  • Go to the guy's profile and tap the user’s photo.
  • Tap "View Full Profile"
  • Click on "⋮"
  • Tap "Report"
  • Select a reason for the report
  • Enter your comments for the report
  • Confirm by tapping "OK"

If you cannot find a solution in our FAQ, please write to us at feedback@hornet.com. It is important that you include your Account ID in the email, so that we can trace your account. Your Account ID is on your profile and begins with the ‚@‘ symbol.

War dieser Artikel hilfreich?

Verwandte Artikel