Chat history will be permanently deleted from your side once you click to delete and it will not be automatically restored when you start chatting again with the same user. To delete a chat conversation, please follow the instructions:
- Go to the Chats section
- Go into the conversation you want deleted
- Tap the icon "⋮" in the upper-right corner
- Select “Clear Chat”
- Go to "Chats" section
- Swipe from right to left and tap “Delete”
- Go to the Chat list, on the right side of the screen
- Click on the conversation you want to delete
- In the upper-right corner of the conversation tab, click on the “Cog” icon
- Click on “Delete Conversation”
After deleting a conversation from your chat list, the other user continues to see it normally and has access to all of its contents (messages and photos). One way to prevent a user from accessing the messages between the two of you is by blocking the other user. This will hide the conversation for both users, and you will no longer have access to it or to his profile. If you unblock a user, the conversation will be automatically restored and the old contents become available again. You can block a user by scrolling down profile details and select “Block” button.
If you cannot find a solution in our FAQ, please write to us at firstname.lastname@example.org. It is important that you include your Account ID in the email, so that we can trace your account. Your Account ID is on your profile and begins with the ‘@’ symbol.