Spaces can either be public or private, discoverable or hidden.
Public spaces are discoverable by default, and users can join them without prior approval by the host.
Discoverable spaces are shown both on the Explore tab and as webpage results by search engines like Google. Hidden spaces, on the other hand, are not shown in the Explore tab nor by search engines.
Private spaces can be either discoverable or hidden, and users can only join them after their requests are manually approved by the host.
When setting up a private space, hosts can choose to make them discoverable or hidden, and this setting can be changed at any time. To learn more about how to edit the details of a space, please click here.
If you still didn’t find an answer to your question or problem, please contact our support team here. It’s important to inform us of your username (@…) so that we can trace your account and get you a faster response.