Dolly Parton and Miley Cyrus Team Up for Brand New Track on ‘Younger Now’

Dolly Parton and Miley Cyrus Team Up for Brand New Track on ‘Younger Now’

Be first to like this.

One of the coolest things about Miley Cyrus is the fact that her godmother is Dolly Parton. The two are quite close. They have collaborated in the past (covering Jolene together), but we’re really excited that their next collaboration is actually new music.

Cyrus released the track list for her new album Younger Now – and featured on that list is a song titled “Rainbowland” that features Dolly Parton.

Parton was vocal about accepting her goddaughter through her Bangerz era, a time when many people criticized Cyrus and her open embrace of drugs and partying.

“If she needs my opinion on something I will surely give it and there have been times we’ve talked,” Parton revealed to the London Evening Standard. “But I would never dream of calling her and saying, ‘Well why are you doing this?’ or, ‘You shouldn’t do this or that.”

Parton continued, “I know she has thought this all through. We’ll let her go and do her own thing. It’s not easy being young. You’ve almost got to sacrifice your damn soul just to get anything done.”

This isn’t the first millennial pop princess to feature the country queen on a track this year. Kesha’s new album Rainbow featured the track “Old Flames Can’t Hold a Candle to You” with Parton serving some fierce vocals.

Parton is about to release new music soon herself… only it’s not for adults.

“My first album was released 50 years ago and it’s been an amazing 50 years since then,” the 71-year-old said. “I am very excited that now I’m coming out with my first children’s album in all of those 50 years.”

All proceeds from the album, I Believe In You, will be donated to Parton’s charity. “I’m proudest of all that all of the proceeds from this CD will go to the Imagination Library,” she said. “It’s been 20 years since the Imagination Library was launched. We’ve seen 100 million books get into the hands of children and hopefully there will be many more.”

Check out the Younger Now tracklist below:

1. Younger Now
2. Malibu
3. Rainbowland feat. Dolly Parton
4. Week Without You
5. Miss You So Much
6. I Would Die For You
7. Thinkin’
8. Bad Mood
9. Love Someone
10. She’s Not Him
11. Inspired

Miley Cyrus releases Younger Now on September 29.

Related Stories

10 Songs About Gay Sex That Make the Perfect Naughty Playlist
We've Compiled the Sexiest Depictions of Satan From Art and Pop Culture
'Sasaki and Miyano' Is Our Winter Slice-of-Life BL Anime Pick
Cheeky Charity Is Bringing Awareness to Colorectal Cancer in the Best Way Possible ... With Butt Pics