What happens when I block a user?

When you block someone on Hornet, the blocked user won’t be able to contact you, view your profile, or read his chat history with you anymore.

To block someone, please follow these simple steps:

  • Open the other user’s profile.
  • Tap or click the three-dot icon on the upper right corner.
  • Select Block.

However, if that user has been abusive or offensive to you or another member, is impersonating someone else, is underage, or violates Hornet’s terms and guidelines in any other way, we strongly recommend you report them to us instead of blocking them. In addition to having that profile blocked to you, we’ll also be able to review it and take appropriate action.

To report a profile, please follow these steps:

On Android
  • Open the other guy’s profile.
  • Tap the icon on the upper right corner of your screen
  • Select Report
  • Choose a reason for reporting and use the comment field to tell us why you’re reporting that user
  • Submit your report by tapping OK
On iOS
  • Open the other user’s profile
  • Tap the icon on the upper right corner of your screen
  • Select Report
  • Choose a reason for reporting and tap Report
  • In the comment field, tell us why you’re reporting that user
  • Submit your report by tapping Done
On Web
  • Open the other guy’s profile
  • Tap the icon right next to the Follow button
  • Select Report
  • Choose a reason for reporting and use the comment field to tell us why you’re reporting that photo
  • Submit your report by clicking Report

If you cannot find a solution in our FAQ, please write to us at feedback@hornet.com. It is important that you include your Account ID so that we can trace your account. Your Account ID is located on your profile, right under your name, and begins with the “@” symbol.

Back to all topics

Quantcast